Gluten Free! Spaghetti? Dessert?!

husky hungry

 

Hah! My thoughts exactly today. I’ve just been starving all morning! I was to eat EVERYTHING….

let me eat you

Buuuut what if there were foods that you could go monster-mode on and you wouldn’t get fat…?

excited-dog1

 

I know, right?!

So, fun fact, If you’re eating CLEAN, wholesome, GOD-MADE foods, then you don’t have to count your calories, or constantly stress about your macro levels (unless you’re a legitimate athlete), or worry about when you stop eating at night, etc!

I mean, to be honest, if you’re body is constantly telling you that it’s hungry, there’s a reason. You may be eating enough mass and enough calories, but are you eating enough nutrients? 

ashamed dog 2

 

I didn’t think so… if you’re body is missing micronutrients, then you could be starving at a CELLULAR LEVEL, which means you’ll always feel like you need more food because in a way, you DO! But you need the right food. Yes that means fruits and vegetables, but that also includes tons of other things that contain essential amino acids, phytochemicals, antioxidants, minerals, etc. such as nuts, seeds, beans, high-quality meat, and what-not.

So I say that you can eat all you want, because over time, if you only eat nutritious, God-made food (which all naturally are stuffed full of healthy, nourishing, disease-fighting components), then your body won’t crave food constantly! And when it does, it’s actually hungry and not just bored-eating.

am-i-just-eating-because-im-bored-23_thumb

That’s why I advocate a completely wholesome diet with NO counting calories. You eat what you want, when you want, but it just has to be GOD MADE! No maltodexrin, carrogeenan, other preservatives, flavors, colors, etc. That stuff is poison! WHY ARE YOU EATING THAT?! QUIT IT!

slap

 

EAT REAL FOOD! And, as you might already know, 50% of the population has a gluten allergy, intolerance, or sensitivity of some kind, so if you are eating pretty clean, but you’re still suffering from headaches, digestive issues, sleep problems, weird cravings, etc. then I’d definitely recommend dropping the gluten. It did wonders for me and my sister (and many clients). Take out the gluten for 2 weeks and monitor how you feel. NO CHEATING! Or else it’s completely pointless. It takes a while for your body to get all that crap out of your system so just one bite will jack your stuff up.

So here’s some gluten free meals that might get your creative juices flowing! And I’ll also show my favorite gluten-free bread at the bottom! (My old posts also have loads of gluten-free recipes, and if you’d like more, I have so many sources for you to check out that are stacked with GF recipes.)

#1 Delicious Salad w/ a side of tuna!

Lunch

 

 

This was just something super quick that I grabbed out of the fridge before work. I’d like to note…there’s quite a bit of room for improvement here regarding the ingredient list, but I’ll leave that for you to personalize 😉

 

SALAD: Organic mixed greens, TONS of black olives (I have an obsession), cashews (you just can’t see them), and a side of all-natural yogurt dressing (it’s super similar to ranch, but healthy!)

TUNA: A little yogurt dressing mentioned above, and a dash of mustard.

Super simple, fast, easy, and nutritious.

#2: Fruits snack w/ granola and Green juice!

snack

FRUIT: Use whatever you like, but I have a love affair going with cuties, so I always use those, and I tossed some strawberries up in there.

GRANOLA: Organic, gluten-free Pumpkin Seed Granola w/ Flax from Sprouts. (Low sugar, and absolutely scrumptious)

GREEN JUICE: I use Bolthouse Farms Green juice and I throw in my own green powder to give an AWESOME energy and health boost! I also put about 50% water because I don’t like the thick-milk-like texture. (Below is the Green Powder I use. )

photo 2 (5)

#3 LEGIT Spaghetti with a bread stick and Dessert!

dinner4

SPAGHETTI: Spaghetti squash (cut in half, gut/trash seeds, lay face down on a pan, bake at 375 for 30-40 minutes, scoop out insides into a bowl)

SAUCE: Wholesome marinara that I bought from Sprouts, topped with black olives and more tomatoes. (You can totally add some meat in this, just made sure it’s high-quality!)

BREAD: This is the tastiest, gluten-free bread that I’ve ever had! It’s Nut-free, soy-free, dairy-free, gluten-free, and all-natural! SOOO YUMMY! I bought this at Sprouts too – of course 😉

gluten free breadgluten free bread2gluten free bread3  

DESSERT: Banana, sunflower seed butter, honey, cinnamon, Enjoy Life chocolate chips (dairy-free, nut-free, soy-free, gluten-free). TASTES LIKE HAPPINESS.

I hope this was helpful! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me, or leave a comment or 2!

funny-dog-cat-cartoon

Eat Clean. Laugh a lot. Pray always.

 

 

Leave a Reply

